Home International Rugby Will Carling names his all-time England dream team

Will Carling names his all-time England dream team

by Giga
Will Carling names his all-time England dream team

Former England captain Will Carling has put together a dream side of his country’s top players, including players from five decades.
Carling had a long and successful career with England, winning 72 caps and captaining the team in 59 of those matches between 1988 and 1997.

While he captained England to three Five Nations Grand Slams and the 1991 Rugby World Cup final, the centre played with many outstanding players, and his dream squad includes several current players.

Carling put together his fantasy squad for England Rugby’s Twitter account, which includes five players who are still playing for their country at the international level.

The former England captain has selected seven players that he played alongside himself, with Rory Underwood, Peter Winterbottom, Jason Leonard, Martin Johnson, Matt Dawson, Lawrence Dallaglio and Richard Hill included.

Will Carling’s England dream team below.

15. Anthony Watson
14. Jason Robinson
13. Henry Slade
12. Manu Tuilagi
11. Rory Underwood
10. Jonny Wilkinson
9. Matt Dawson
8. Lawrence Dallaglio
7. Peter Winterbottom
6. Richard Hill
5. Maro Itoje
4. Martin Johnson
3. Phil Vickery
2. Jamie George
1. Jason Leonard

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us


Started in 2015 as a simple means of archiving favourite rugby videos online, GG Rugby is now recognised by most rugby fans and players around the world.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy