Eddie Jones adds George McGuigan, Adam Radwan and Jack Singleton to training squad

Eddie Jones, England's head coach, has been forced to make some injury-driven alterations to his training group ahead of the Autumn Nations Series in November.

Eddie Jones, England’s head coach, has been forced to make some injury-driven alterations to his training group ahead of the Autumn Nations Series in November.

This comes after the withdrawals of Jamie George (Saracens), Guy Porter (Leicester Tigers), and Jack Walker (Harlequins) during Round Four’s Premiership games.

Jones has added Newcastle Falcons’ George McGuigan and Adam Radwan, as well as Gloucester’s Jack Singleton, to the group, which arrived in London on Sunday for a three-day training camp.

England is preparing for four Autumn Nations Series matches at Twickenham Stadium against Argentina (November 6), Japan (November 12), New Zealand (November 19), and South Africa (November 20). (November 26).


England squad

Forwards: Ollie Chessum (Leicester Tigers), Alex Coles (Northampton Saints), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Ellis Genge (Bristol Bears), Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers), Jonny Hill (Sale Sharks), Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints), George McGuigan (Newcastle Falcons), Tom Pearson (London Irish), David Ribbans (Northampton Saints), Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks), Patrick Schickerling (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Jack Singleton (Gloucester), Will Stuart (Bath), Hugh Tizard (Saracens), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

Backs: Henry Arundell (London Irish), Joe Cokanasiga (Bath), Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints), George Furbank (Northampton Saints), Will Joseph (London Irish) Jonny May (Gloucester) Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers), Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks), Jack van Poortvliet (Leicester Tigers), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Unavailable for selection due to injury: Alfie Barbeary, Nic Dolly, Alex Dombrandt, Charlie Ewels, George Ford, Jamie George, Sam Jeffries, Maro Itoje, Nick Isiekwe, Courtney Lawes, Guy Porter, Sam Underhill, Jack Walker, Anthony Watson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Article
Marcus Smith admits rugby is 'MILES behind' the NFL and football

Marcus Smith admits rugby is 'MILES behind' the NFL and football

Next Article
Springbok Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has made his long-awaited return to Rugby stadiums following his length ban.

WATCH: Rassie Erasmus Makes His Return To Rugby Stadiums

Related Posts